## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE CABINET (INCLUDING DEPUTY EXECUTIVE MEMBERS) FOR 2021/22

## Report by the Leader of the Council

The Cabinet will consist of the Leader of the Council and the Deputy Leader together with at least one, but no more than eight, councillors appointed to the Cabinet by the Council on the recommendation of the Leader. Each of the Cabinet Members shall be responsible for a portfolio.

In a joint administration a 'deputy' to an Executive portfolio holder may be appointed. That deputy will be invited to attend relevant meetings of the Executive (formal or informal) where executive functions are discussed, give their opinion and for this to be taken into account by the Executive decision maker or Cabinet, although they are not formally part of the Cabinet Executive nor an Executive decision maker. This does not apply to the Deputy Leader who is appointed to acts as per section 5.4. Functions of Cabinet. The table below lists the Members appointed as Deputy Executive Members.

## **DELEGATIONS FOR INCLUSION IN THE SCHEME OF DELEGATION**

In accordance with the Cabinet Procedure Rules and Terms of Reference executive functions will be delegated to the following Cabinet Executive Members:

PORTFOLIO	CABINET EXECUTIVE MEMBER	WARD	DEPUTY EXECUTIVE MEMBER
Planning	Councillor Paul Clark	Hitchin Highbury	To be advised
Finance and IT	Councillor Ian Albert	Hitchin Bearton	Councillor Sam North
Community Engagement	Councillor Judi Billing	Hitchin Bearton	Councillor Ruth Brown
Enterprise, the Arts & Transport	Councillor Sam Collins	Hitchin Highbury	Councillor Nigel Mason
Recycling and Waste Management	Councillor Amy Allen	Letchworth Wilbury	Councillor Carol Stanier
Environment and Leisure	Councillor Steve Jarvis	Weston and Sandon	Councillor Adem Ruggerio-Cakir
Housing and Environmental Health	Councillor Gary Grindal	Letchworth Wilbury	Councillor Sean Prendergast

The extent of the authority delegated to these Members will be as set out in Section 14.6.5 to 14.6.12 of the Council's Constitution.

Councillor Elizabeth Dennis-Harburg Leader of the Council 26 May 2021